THE STUPIDITY OF TODAY’S GENERATION

Good Morning World!

 

Today I come with the purpose of explaining a few things to you. I’m not here to NAG, if that’s what you’re thinking. You might want to keep reading because, I’m sure everyone knows what I’m talking about when I share this.

 

Q: Do you know someone that’s an adult and still living with their parents? Don’t want to find a job? Someone that spends their money on clothes and shoes all the time I mean, someone that likes to be labeled as an adult, but they act very simple minded and immature? Quit school and may not have graduated or even extend their education?

 

 

Today’s topic is going to be about young adults that don’t do much to better themselves. If I’m tooting your horn than it’s simple, just don’t read! I’m young and I admit that I’m not guilty of any of the factors listed above. I don’t think I’m better than anyone else just because I’m going to college and investing in a stable career. I was blessed with a talent so I’m going to stress the fact of me using it.

 

Lately, I’ve been watching and observing these so called “grown ass adults” and I don’t think they need to be labeling anything. It’s like, how can you not go to school, not have a job, or even still be living with your mother and talking about you’re independent and grown? I’m not trying to bark on anyone when it comes to that, but these things need to be brought to the light.

 

 

For example, I know this female that had a job but every time she got paid, she spent her money on shoes and clothes. She wouldn’t have much left over and yet still come to her mother for money to use for having drinks with her friends. I mean could you get any dumber? When we see people like this we learn from their mistakes and know in the future, I don’t want to be like them.

 

This generation is so screwed up because they don’t want to work or get educated. There are more young people around my age that’s going to college and making something of themselves. I’m only 18 and I’m more determined by pressing forward and getting where I want to be in life.

 

Yes, it’s true! They say whom you hang with is who you become and so that’s why I watch whom it is that I give my company too. I surround myself with young self-motivated, educated, and crazy-faith Christians. I’ve become more of myself around them and developed overtime because we plan to go places in life.

 

Some of these young people in their twenties won’t make a plan for themselves to succeed. They only want to go somewhere limited and closed off, why limit yourself? When you point out a flaw about them they get offended and try to justify the wrong.

 

Procrastination and being unplanned can be a dangerous thing! It’s like asking to walk into an alley blind-folded with not sight. Without a vision the people perish, that means to no longer have existence to; to be destroyed; to die! Watch what you do in life because whether you know it or not, everything counts.

 

Time wasted is time that you can’t get back. A lot of people may spend time regretting doing wrong or not moving when they should’ve. You can’t depend on mama and papa to do everything because they are already independent. They were once where we were, but they grew up. I understood as a child, but when I grew up I put away all childish things.

 

YOUNG PEOPLE IT’S TIME TO GROW UP AND MOVE OUT OF THE NEST!!! WHEN YOU BECOME COMFORTABLE TO THE NEST, YOU WON’T EVER KNOW WHEN THE RIGHT TIME IS TO FLY. YOU HAVE TO LEARN TO DO BUILD A NEST OF YOUR OWN SO THAT YOU CAN TEACH YOUR CHILDREN HOW IT SHOULD BE DONE!!!

Leave a Reply

