Kissed By An Angel (series): _Book Review_

Image

Before I go into details about what I thought about this book. I have to give credit where it’s due, to the amazing and elegant author, ELIZABETH CHANDLER. She worked very hard to make me into something, I thought I would have a very hard time being. This author does a lot of Paranormal Romance and my first time reading the book was very tempting.

I first picked up the book EVER CROSSED, which was the first book to the series. It was about a young teenage girl going into her adolescent years, with a boyfriend she loved so much. His name was Tristan, and they did everything together. They even believed in angels together, and not for a second doubted them. Ivy was so in love with this boy, that he was her life. She didn’t move, breathe or live without him. One day Ivy’s mother married her friend’s father. Her friend’s name was Gregory, but he was crushing on Ivy for a long time before she came to the realization of how he felt about her.

Gregory purposely planned on murdering Tristan. He was jealous of Ivy and Tristan’s relationship, so he was going to take Tristan out. How he did it was very knifing and slick. I don’t want to give away all the details, but this series is worth reading because it will get you hooked. When Tristan died, Ivy stopped hanging out with her friends and isolated herself from her crew. She would go to school, wok, and then straight home. Her little brother also believed in angels, so he helped his sister to get back into believing that angels existed after her boyfriend died.

She cried everyday and night, while calling for him and wanting him. Gregory, her ex friend and stepbrother would poison her drinks and make her become delusional to her surroundings. She was home alone one day and she thought she heard something in the house. She went to go see whom it might be, thinking that it was her little brother, Phillip. A lot of Ivy’s friends were falling in love with her but she didn’t see anyone else but her dead boyfriend, Tristan.

Ivy believed that he was her soulmate and she couldn’t be without him. She would visit his grave site and talk to him. Tristan did become Ivy’s angel after while, protecting her from Gregory. He was out to kill her also, but he ended up getting killed at the end of the series. Ivy was trying to connect with her boyfriend and love him through death, but that wasn’t possible.

After Tristan revealed himself to her, she began to do more things with her friends. She watched her every step and how she acted around Gregory when he was alive. This romance suspense was thrilling and very hands-on. The emotions of all the characters spilled out like a glass of water. Every character had something that I could possibly relate to. There was love, anger, confusion, hurt, torment, revenge, and everything else you could possibly think of.

The message that was being sent through the book, had a lot to do with the “power of love”. I fell in love with Tristan myself, until I came to the ending of it, to realize that the character wasn’t real. You have people out there that will fight for their soulmate and protect them through whatever situation. Love has no boundaries and when a person means a lot to you, there’s no telling how far you’ll go for them. Love will beat you down sometimes, just to keep you humble. If you have someone that means the most to you, stick with them through everything.

I would recommend this book, because many people can relate. The author is very on point with her writing and I couldn’t put the books down. I read through the book with the colorful rose on it in three days and there are over 300 pages. I cried, I laughed and I felt. Elizabeth Chandler has did it again, and I have to applaud her for her good works and persuasion. Go get a copy if you don’t already have it!! I’m telling you, this is right on the money!!!!

4 thoughts on “Kissed By An Angel (series): _Book Review_

  1. Pingback: Homepage

    • Thanks again,

      I try my best to keep things original and interesting at the same time. If there’s anything I could do to make it better, please don’t hesitate. Let me know what you want to see.

  2. What’s Happening i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve found It positively helpful and it has helped me out loads. I hope to contribute & assist other users like its aided me. Good job.

Leave a Reply

