Kitchen Mood Board

our 80s ranch

I’ve had a few people ask me what my plan is for the kitchen & entry so I thought I would try to put together a mood board so I can share my vision. Try being the keyword.

Entry

One word: Stripes.

I’ve gone back and forth on this just because there is so much (dark brown) trim work in the entry (3 doors, 3 closets, 1 window). But it’s gonna happen. It might look like crap, but hopefully painting the trim white in stage two will help.

Light fixtures x 2

source

The washer & dryer closet and the bathroom will be stage two.

Kitchen

Carrying the same gray or a lighter version onto the kitchen walls along with:

1) Beadboard Backsplash

Beadboard Backsplash

The Lettered Cottage

2) Annie Sloan Chalk Paint in Old White and Emperor’s Silk with Dark Wax effects

My DR Hutch in Old White & Dark Wax:

View original post 184 more words

One thought on “Kitchen Mood Board

  1. Hello, you used to write great, but the last few posts have been kinda boring… I miss your great writings. Past several posts are just a little out of track! come on!

Leave a Reply

