Maybe A Modern Day “School Of Athens” …

 

Raphael’s the school of Athens exemplifies the high renaissance, because of the types of music and art that was used during the time. There were many philosophers in the painting that was shown in the video posted. The art that was used had a lot to do with angels and Christ, the crucifixion. Some of the art is very religious and faith-based. The Lord’s Supper was was done in the remembrance, of Christ. The eating of the bread was to represent his body, and the drinking of wine, which was symbolized as his blood.

The middle ages had more of a time of darkness. There was a lacking of learning and working towards an education. There was so much war and poverty going on, with bloodshed and the creation of religion. The renaissance was more like the rebirth of great things and better offerings. The growth of cities was plenteous and so was art and architecture. Learning was revived and things were made possible for everyone. There was a few questions asked about religion and humanism, but some people had their own beliefs.

Some of the works that best exemplify the high renaissance is in the textbook on page 334, in figure 13-1. The paintings of Raphael, Stanza Della Segnatura. The sixteenth Century had the art that we look for today. If I were to create a modern day school of Athens, from leaders in my field I would have a few people painted in it. I would have Jesus as one person painted, and two of my siblings and pastors. Maybe there would be a few apostles from my church, in the school also.

My modern day SCHOOL OF ATHENS would contain a few chosen people from this generation and the last. I say this because there’s something that represents and signifies a message. I mean I would need the most daring crew around and I’m not talking about making something very immature. My school would never consist of “homies from the block” or “boyfriend”. There are a few people I would really need in my school and it list:

– My Pastor

– My publishing company team

– Jesus Christ

– Parents

– Jermaine Rucker

– Myself

– A few film majors

– ABRAHAM, MATTHEW, MARK, LUKE, and JOHN

– Adam

-Eve

I would have these people because, there’s an important message I would need to get out to the world. There’s something very unbelievable that’s going to happen very soon and no one wants to believe it. The coming of the prodigal son, and his return to show himself to the world. Also, I would need my parents, because they played a part in my education and sharing their faith with me. Soon everything became mines for the better.

Adam and Eve, they would need to be present because they would represent the woman and man that God create, as the first beings to ever walk the face of the earth. They were a little off their “rocker” by allowing the serpent to deceive them, but they ended up learning what harm can be done to you when you bit the apple off the tree.

The purpose of my school would be about, making the world a better place. There’s going to be a time where everything is gone and done, but what if we had these teaches to help us with perfecting the spiritual side of us? There’s something great and achievable on a whole mother level, and working towards a promise that is given to us by Christ, by having eternal life with God!! Gold streets, peaceful places, never being hungry or thirsty, homes made of jewels and rubies, and not just having an apartment or a regular sized house, there’s a MANSION prepared only for those that will make it.

5 thoughts on “Maybe A Modern Day “School Of Athens” …

  1. Pingback: Maybe A Modern Day “School Of Athens” … | AUTHOR KENYONA'S BLOG (ten million words)

  2. Thanks for sharing superb informations. Your web site is very cool. I am impressed by the details that you’ve on this site. It reveals how nicely you perceive this subject. Bookmarked this website page, will come back for more articles. You, my pal, ROCK! I found simply the information I already searched everywhere and simply could not come across. What a perfect web site.

Leave a Reply

