The spell of the ‘Happy birthday’ Song.

Okay so my birthday is approximately in 3 days and I’m excited. I’ll be 19 years of age, but I hate one specific thing about each year. The ‘happy birthday’ song. I feel that it’s depressing and sometimes, it gets on my nerves and makes me want to cry. To me it reminds me of all the nursery rhymes that had a creepy meaning to it. The way the melody of the song happens to be played out, it freaks me out. I agreed to not having a cake this year for my birthday dinner, only because the song freaks me out and I feel like no one understands the madness of the song. Am I a creep for this?

14 thoughts on “The spell of the ‘Happy birthday’ Song.

  1. Pingback: Happy Birthday Song ” Phill Wade Version “ | Best 2012 Songs

  2. This is a great weblog over here. I think I’ll visit your website more if you post more of this kind of specific information. Thanks a lot for posting this information.

  3. Great blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere?
    A theme like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make my blog shine.
    Please let me know where you got your theme. Appreciate
    it

  4. I just want to tell you that I am just all new to blogging and site-building and really savored you’re blog. Very likely I’m want to bookmark your blog . You amazingly have beneficial articles. Kudos for revealing your web site.

Leave a Reply

