Another Year Older — It’s Part of Growing Up!!

I was awakened by a phone call at 12:00 a.m. from someone that I planned on settling for. He wished me a happy birthday and said a few things to help make my day better. After, we got off the phone I hung up and tried to focus on the positive side of things. I had a loss of sleep, because some of the screaming that came from the intercom machines in my room, and in the basement.

Finally, I closed my eyes and saw something really crazy. I was getting laid in my dreams, but what made it funny was that I woke up laughing. I’ve grown-up and matured over the last 19 years, and there a lot that I’ve learned. I’m one of the most coolest people you would know. My personality is very outgoing and down to earth. I know how to laugh, joke and be serious when it’s time.

The best thing that’s ever happened to me, was God allowing me to see another year. There’s a lot going on and I’ve accomplished a lot. Especially, getting my first book published in January 2013, and doing a touring book signing. I try to keep everyone happy and getting into the enjoyment of reading my work, and some of the blog posted. I’m human just like everyone else, and I’m deciding to feel, and be like myself.

 

 

I’m young, but there’s a lot that I have to offer. I’ve been blessed with so much and I don’t regret having the talent that I do. There are so many ways to be creative and I’m doing it right now. As we grow older, we listen out for the things in our surroundings and become more aware of certain things. Life isn’t the easiest gift given to us, but we make the most of it by living like it’s our last day.

I wasn’t looking for anything on this beautiful day. I just needed life, and something to let me know that God was giving me another chance at life. There’s a lot that I want from life, and that includes a man that loves me, and a family. I’m not dumb but I know what I can handle and what I can not. I’m different from other females, because I carry myself with grace and elegance. I’m learning about myself everyday, and I’m doing something great. I have dreams and achievements, and I’m going to get the majority of them all achieved before I turn twenty-five. I’ve been working hard, so since today is my birthday — I’m relaxing and taking it easy.

4 thoughts on “Another Year Older — It’s Part of Growing Up!!

  1. What i do not realize is in truth how you are not actually much more neatly-liked than you may be right now. You are so intelligent. You realize therefore significantly in relation to this subject, made me individually consider it from so many numerous angles. Its like women and men are not fascinated until it is something to accomplish with Lady gaga! Your personal stuffs nice. Always care for it up!

  2. I just want to tell you that I’m beginner to weblog and definitely loved this page. Likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog . You actually come with very good well written articles. Thanks a bunch for revealing your webpage.

Leave a Reply

