IT’S ON THE PERSON THAT CARRIES THE WEIGHT OF THE PEDESTAL, RIGHT?

Have you ever felt like you’ve been placed on that pedestal? Or what about everything having to be perfect? No, wait– What happens when you fall off?

 

I know there’s a lot of questions floating around pertaining to this topic. I can relate to this in so many ways. For me it started at a young age, and when I say young — I don’t mean around the age of twelve. I remember there was so much being expected of me and I would always give people what they wanted. I stopped caring about myself years ago, but as I got older things began to change and cards were beginning to turn.

Sometimes I find it hard to understand, how is it that people look up to me and don’t expect me to make a mistake? I mean, everyone is standing so close to the pedestal looking at every move you make. It’s agonizing and it’s annoying because, they don’t let you breathe. The first move you want to make –you’re not really sure that you want to make that move. The moment of placement, is like all privileges and opportunities have been stripped of you.

The family looks at you as the girl/boy that’s going on an adventure of success. Yes, maybe I’d expect that from myself to but how can we learn if the mistakes aren’t as surplus as the clean slate? We aren’t perfect but we try to fix ourselves up for the satisfactory of other people’s inventory for their needs. That’s actually no way to live, especially because we’re living the dream of someone else and not ourselves.

I thought it was okay to be human and to just bask in my own mistakes. The fact that the pedestal is clean and all shiny, means that your preferences had to match up with it. I think not! I’m placed on a pedestal because I think, act, live and see things differently. Everyone is different but yet only few will stand out, it’s like you trying to be like everybody else in town.

 

 

 

I was made to stick out and I embraced that. Now what happens if you become overly confident in yourself? You can become too confident that you disappoint yourself and  others around you. No one is telling you to have a low self esteem, they’re just saying that you need to pick it up –where it falls at. The weight of the world is on your shoulders, but who’s fault is that? To be honest it’s yours! Why? Think about it for a second …

We want to help everyone out so bad, and we see many people suffering so we want to indulge in their cup; instead of our own. That’s what we get, because as we become older we learn that our own problems were strictly built and designed for us. Things are freshly custom made and no one can fit into your problem the way you can. The best advice is to stop trying to live an error-free life and just make mistakes already. The more mistakes we make, the better –only because we now know which ways we shouldn’t go.

3 thoughts on “IT’S ON THE PERSON THAT CARRIES THE WEIGHT OF THE PEDESTAL, RIGHT?

  1. Pingback: My Homepage

  2. I just want to say I am all new to blogs and truly enjoyed your page. More than likely I’m want to bookmark your blog post . You definitely come with perfect writings. Thanks a bunch for revealing your web site.

  3. Pingback: Dodie Mcbride

Leave a Reply

