Is it normal to outgrow the church you attended all your life?

It’s been about nineteen years, since I’ve been alive upon the face of the earth. First, I have to give God the honor and the glory! I thank Christ for dying on the cross for my sins, and for him being so understanding and loving. There are many things that God will always impart in you, and offer you that the church may not offer. God is always bigger than our problems, but there’s something that has been heavy on my heart for a few years now. Forgive me if I hurt feelings, but the truth must be spoken.

Our parents placed us in the church as kids, we attended every sunday and made sure we stayed for second service, also. I know some of you have that pet peeve, where you dislike when the pastor is just babbling and not saying something very interesting. One of my pet peeves, were when I’d hear the same old message for seven sundays straight. I didn’t hate it, but I thought I could be learning something new. I’m a firm believer in Christ, but I like to listen to a pastor that knows what he’s talking about.

Some churches have servants that takes, titles to their heads but I’m not with that at all. Personally, I have adjusted to how bishop T.D Jakes has been preaching. I love how his style of preaching has such a positive effect on me. It’s the fact that when he preaches, he uses the bible stories and gets his point across using it. That is something interesting to me, also for the fact that I can relate to what it is that I’m going through. It’s one thing to go to church and get a word, and not learn anything, but it’s also another thing to go to church and learn something that you can apply to your life.

 

 

 

A church that has to ask for 50 offerings in one sunday is ridiculously crazy. I only say this because there are two main offerings that belongs to God. There’s TITHES (that’s what we owe, 10%) and there’s the regular offering(determines how much you want to give). When a pastor preaches about something you already know, and keeps asking for 10 million offerings — That’s what drives the disciples away.

When you get older, it’s also okay to outgrow your home church because maybe you’re looking for something that suites you more. Now, I’m not saying that you should turn on your church home and forget where you came from. It’s important to always remember where you came from. You wouldn’t have been that person you were today w/o the help of your church home. Sometimes your church home can also turn on you and do things differently. I’ve seen churches that were out of order and I leave that in god’s hands, because I’m no one to judge that!! The purpose of having a church is for the pastor to build relationships with the disciples, and to lead the flock. You can’t lead the flock and not know what’s going on with them, or why you’re losing members.

 

When you find another church that best suites your praise and worship for God, it’s better that you do that — rather than sitting in the same old place, not feeling sincere about your worship. I will forever believe in God, but right now I’m seeking another church that has what I’ve been looking for. Things change and God won’t get mad at you for trying to find a more suitable way to worship and serve him. You want a church that works as a team with not just the fellowshiping, but the congregation feels strongly positive about where they are.

3 thoughts on “Is it normal to outgrow the church you attended all your life?

  1. It was any other exhilaration looking up your website
    yesterday. I arrived here in this day and age seeking new things.
    I was not necessarily frustrated. Your ideas after new approaches
    on this thing have been helpful plus an superb assistance to personally.
    We appreciate you leaving out time to write out these items and then for revealing your thoughts.

  2. Thanks for that the first-rate critique. Me and my
    cousin were just preparing to do a tiny research on this.
    We got a book out of our area library conversely I think I’ve learned better from this
    post. I’m very glad to see such wonderful information being shared freely out there.
    .

Leave a Reply

